I Mean You No Harm

I Mean You No Harm is the third book in the Kissimmee Valley Trilogy. Each book in the series is enjoyable by itself. Together, the connected stories follow some of the same characters through a century of Florida history.

In the first book of the series, The Trouble With Panthers, the Rawlerson family has been involved in Florida’s cattle industry for several generations. In 2004, family members are divided over how they should adapt from Florida’s past to an inevitable future.

The second book in the series, Florida Boy, takes us back to the beginning of the story when the Rawlerson family establishes their homestead in Florida. The family patriarch who dies in The Trouble With Panthers is born in Florida Boy.

In this conclusion to the Kissimmee Valley Trilogy, I Mean You No Harm, we learn more about the mysterious Native American mentor of young Rawlerson family men. We follow the Indian with no name on his journey of self-discovery as he walks throughout the state, witnessing dramatic changes.

William Culyer Hall, a native of Lakeland, is a fifth generation Floridian. His novel The Trouble With Panthers earned the Florida Book Award for Best Popular Fiction. In addition to the Kissimmee Valley Trilogy, Hall is author of the novel September’s Fawn. The father of four sons, he and his wife Cheryl live in Rockledge, Florida.




Full Title: 

I Mean You No Harm









Merchandise Category: 


  • I Mean You No Harm
    I Mean You No Harm
  • I Mean You No Harm
    I Mean You No Harm