Find Us on Facebook

  • Today in Florida History May 29, 1586 – Sir Francis Drake and over 1,000 men left St. Augustine after burning the settlement to the ground on this date. The raid was part of a much larger Anglo-Spanish War between England and Spain which spilled over into the new world. Although the city was destroyed and much of their supplies had been plundered by Drake’s forces, the people of St. Augustine were able to slowly rebuild with the...Read more

Annual Meeting

May 22-24, Renaissance World Golf Village
St. Augustine Florida